Black Friday: Up to 40% off all plans!

Offer automatically applied at checkout
Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds

FAQs

Find answers to common questions and step-by-step solutions.

Glossary

An alphabetical list of terms and their definitions.​

Video Library

Discover our tutorials

This help doc applies to version 4. If you’re using version 5, please refer to the updated documentation here.

How to Permanently Delete & Blacklist Posts with Feed to Post

Contents

Whether or not you have been using WP RSS Aggregator for a long, you could come across a particular piece of content that you would like to remove from your site and never see it imported again.

By default, once WP RSS Aggregator deletes a post, it removes it from the site. However, once the feed source from where that content was originally imported runs a new fetch for new items if that content is still in the RSS feed, it will be re-imported.

That's not what you want.

That is why we introduced the Blacklist.

By using the Permanently delete and blacklist action on a post, it is deleted from your site and added to the Blacklist. Any piece of content that is on the blacklist will never be re-imported again, no matter what. The only way to re-import it would be to remove it from the blacklist and re-fetch it from its original source.

GIVE FEEDBACK

Was this article helpful?

Still stuck?

Find Your Perfect Plan

Answer a few questions, and we’ll recommend the best option for you!