There are times when our support team may ask you for temporary access to your website while trying to troubleshoot an issue. This speeds up the investigation process by giving us direct access to test the issue and find a solution for you.
Note: Ideally, please set up a staging site for us to investigate any issues you’re having with Aggregator. This will ensure that we don’t affect anything important on your live site and we can troubleshoot your issue in more detail and in a safer environment. Your host will likely be able to help you in setting up a staging site for free.
You can grant us access to your site securely in one of two ways.
Temporary Login Without Password
The quickest and safest option is to provide us with a temporary login link that does not require a password. You can do this using the free Temporary Login Without Password plugin.
By using this plugin, you can grant our team access for a limited amount of time without setting up a new user account or sending us your personal login details, which we never recommend doing.
Here’s a quick look at the ideal setup when creating a temporary login link for us:
- Role: Administrator
- Expiry: One Month
- Language: English (United States)

Create a New User Account for Support
Alternatively, you can set up a new user account for our support team. When doing so, it’s important that you follow the below steps carefully to make sure we get the correct access right away and you keep your site secure throughout the process.

- Open Privnote.com to create a secure note to send to our support team.
- Go to your WordPress site’s
Dashboard. - Go to
Users>Add New Userfrom your menu. - Enter the following information:
- Username: Aggregator
- Email: support@wprssaggregator.com
- Click on
Generate Password. - Copy the auto-generated password into the Privnote note, along with the username.
- Back on your website, untick the “Send the new user an email about their account” option.
- Set the role as
Administrator. - Click on
Add New User.
Finally, create the secure note in Privnote and send the auto-generated link to our support team via email. Do not open the link yourself as it will destroy itself once opened.
Our access can then be cut off once we have completed our investigations on your site. You can do this by deleting the newly created user from your site.